UF Business Library: MSE: Entrepreneurship: How to Write a Business Plan

Dr. Morris Guide

The Nuts & Bolts of Great Business Plans
By Dr. Michael H. Morris. A Resource for UF Students etc.

Business Plan

How to Write a Business Plan by Brian Finch
Call Number: Books24x7
ISBN: 0749455829
Publication Date: 2010-02-28
Starting with the premise that there's only one chance to make a good impression,How to Write a Business Plancovers all the issues involved in producing a business plan – from profiling competitors and forecasting market development, to the importance of providing clear and concise financial information. It also includes a full glossary, case histories and a detailed section on the related issue of how a company can best use internal business plans.

Encyclopedia

Encyclopedia of Small Business
The encyclopedia contains 600 detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business owners.
UF+

Business Model

Business Model Generation by Alexander Osterwalder; Yves Pigneur
Call Number: HD30.28.O778 2010 (Library West)
ISBN: 9780470876411
Publication Date: 2010-07-13
Business Model Generation is a handbook for visionaries, game changers, and challengers striving to defy outmoded business models and design tomorrow's enterprises.

Business Plan Essentials

Bplans.com
100+ free sample plans and articles on how to write a business plan, start a business, finance a business, grow a business and more.
Business Plan Archive
Business Plan Archive is an online repository for business plans and related planning documents. Beginning in 2008, public access is no longer allowed. The Business Plan Archive now supports non-commercial academic research and education only.
more...less...
All users must submit a proposal to the Archive administrator that will be reviewed for academic merit. If accepted, users will be required to sign a research agreement with the Archive specifying the terms of use. If you would like to submit an application to access the Business Plan Archive or if you have historical materials that you would like to donate to the Archive, please contact the Director, Prof. David Kirsch at david@businessplanarchive.org.
Business Plan Center with a Library of Real Business Plans
Sample business plans including entries in the MOOT CORP® Competition, guidelines for business planning, free newsletters, and a directory of more than 600 business planning resources.
Business Plans and Profiles Index
A Subject Guide to Sample Business Plans and Profiles for Specific Business Types. Published by the Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh.
Center for Business Plans
Business Plan samples, software and strategy.
Entrepreneur.com: How to Create a Business Plan
Whether you're just starting out, need funding or want to monitor the health of your business, creating a business plan is your first step on the path to success. Read our extensive how-to to get started on your plan.
My Own Business
Learn how to start a business, wirte a business plan, and all about business start up. Sponsored by a nonprofit organization helping people succeed in business since 1992.
SCORE
We are America's premier source of free and confidential small business advice for entrepreneurs. We offer advice online and in-person at one of our 364 offices nationwide. Get biz advice today. For more information, check out our Fact Sheet.
Small Business Planner
The Small Business Administration's step-by-step planner.
Small Business Resource Guide
Guide to starting a small business with links to other resources.
SME Toolkit
Free small business information includes: how to write a business plan; start a business; business forms; news and more. Sponsored by the World Bank's International Finance Corporation.
Stanford University's Entrepreneurship Corner
Provides a free collection of over 1600 videos and podcasts, featuring lectures by today's Entrepreneurial Thought Leaders. Get started by browsing the videos below.
StartupNation
Provides real-world business advice to people who want to start a business and who want to grow their small business.
Ultimate Guide to Business Plan Writing
For all those aspiring to entrepreneurial greatness, a business plan is step number one on the journey to success. Get off to a great start with this informative resource on crafting a plan that will set you apart.
Wicked Start
Wicked Start is a one-stop resource to organize, plan and strategize the launch of a small business.

Business Model Canvas

Business Model Canvas
Template for creating business models
Business Model Generation
Learn how to use the Business Model Canvas to generate profitable business strategies

Great Business

How to Write a Great Business Plan
Classic Harvard Business Review article by William A. Sahlman.
UF+

Business Plans Handbook

Business Plans Handbook by Gale (Editor)
ISBN: 9781569958445
Publication Date: 1994--
Business Plans Handbook is a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.