UF Business Library: MSE: Entrepreneurship: Articles

Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Combined content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and the ABI/INFORM Archive. Indexes, abstracts and full text from thousands of business periodicals.

Access World News This link opens in a new window
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.

ACM Digital Library
Full text access to ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer and information science topics are covered.

APA PSYCNet This link opens in a new window
Access to two American Psychological Association. Ddatabases: PsycINFO is a bibliographic database from 1887 to present.; PsycArticles has the full-text of all APA journals from their first issue to the present. PsycBOOKS has the full-text of APA's books.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Harvard Business Review.
Additional full text includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Business & Industry This link opens in a new window
A multi industry, international database that provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Covers over 600 leading trade and business sources. ASCII full text articles are available online for more than half of those sources.

Cambridge University Press
Currently publishes over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas, Cambridge journals are accessible worldwide in print and online.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
The American Economic Association's electronic database. Comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more. 1969 to date.

Economist.com
Economist.com has all the latest articles from The Economist newspaper and an archive containing the 33,000 Economist articles published since 1997. Plus features such as The Global Agenda, Cities Guides and Country Briefing.

EIU Viewswire This link opens in a new window
Daily country analysis for more than 200 countries including economic, political, and business analysis with downloadable data.
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Publisher of journals in management and library and information services, engineering, applied science and technology.

Factiva
14,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Gale Databases
A suite of databases including Biography Resource Center, Business and Company Resource Center, Gale Business Resources, General Business File ASAP, History Resource Center, General OneFile, Investext Plus and LegalTrac.
General Business ASAP
http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/?db=GBFM

Google News This link opens in a new window
Aggregated headlines and a search engine of many of the world's news sources.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and more.
Index to Legal Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more.
Informaworld This link opens in a new window
Informaworld is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.
INFORMS Journals This link opens in a new window
The Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences (INFORMS) is the largest professional society in the world for professionals in the field of operations research (O.R.).
IngentaConnect This link opens in a new window
IngentaConnect offers access to over 23 million articles. 10,000 electronic publications can be accessed by subscription or pay-per-view; another 20,000 journals are available for fax or Ariel document delivery.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LegalTrac
Gale Group Infotrac database for research in case law, government regulations, the practice of law, statutes, taxation and international law. Covers all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.
LexisNexis
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
PAIS International
Indexes material on public affairs in articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

ProQuest National Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post.

Science Direct
Access Elsevier journals and reference works in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences on the ScienceDirect platform.
TableBase
International database that specializes exclusively in tabular data dealing with companies, industries, products and demographics. Tables cover market share, rankings, forecasts, shipments, output, consumption, users, exports, imports, capacity and more.
Wall Street Journal
http://proquest.umi.com/login?COPT=SU5UPTAmREJTPTYzMQ@@
Wall Street Journal Historical
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1990) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Wilson Business Full Text This link opens in a new window
Wilson Business Full Text provides access to a multitude of outstanding magazines and scholarly journals, including indexing and abstracts for key publications such as The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This resource offers access to journal articles in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. Web of Science contains over 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross-searchable.

Featured Resources

ABI/INFORM Complete
Combined content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and the ABI/INFORM Archive. Indexes, abstracts and full text from thousands of business periodicals.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Harvard Business Review.
Additional full text includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

Factiva
14,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
Gale Databases
A suite of databases including Biography Resource Center, Business and Company Resource Center, Gale Business Resources, General Business File ASAP, History Resource Center, General OneFile, and LegalTrac.

Google News This link opens in a new window
Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from more than 4,500 English-language news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.

Google News Timeline
The Google Labs Google News Timeline is a web application that organizes search results chronologically. It allows users to view news and other data sources on a browsable, graphical timeline. Available data sources include recent and historical news, scanned newspapers and magazines, blog posts, sports scores, and information about various types of media, like music albums and movies.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

LexisNexis
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
This resource offers access to journal articles in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. Web of Science contains over 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross-searchable.

Factiva

Factiva
14,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles