Strauss's Handbook of Business Information: A Guide for Librarians, Students, and Researchers by
Call Number: Z7164.C81S7796 2020 (Library West)
Publication Date: Libraries Unlimited, 2020. 4th ed.
This new edition of Strauss's guide helps users to find current information for and about businesses of all kinds--both private and public, U.S.-based and international--related to finance, investment, industries, and entrepreneurship. Strauss's Handbook of Business Information is a resource for finding and understanding business information. It contains explanation and instruction on the key facets of business information and provides detailed descriptions of key resources within both broad and specific categories. It can be used as a guide to further understanding the what, how, and why of business information research. The changing arena of business information requires regular updating and awareness. This new edition has been thoroughly updated with three new chapters: Entrepreneurship, Competitive Intelligence, and Corporate Social Responsibility. Other additions of note include subsections on internet and mobile marketing and tax havens and related issues; coverage of new legislation (e.g., Dodd-Frank); and subsections on index funds, investment communities, regulatory bodies and laws, hedge funds, venture capital companies, assessing risks, robo-advisors, and more. The Handbook is for students, faculty, librarians, and information professionals looking to gain a broader and deeper understanding of business information. Anyone needing to gain quick exposure to business information needs and resources for solutions will benefit from the volume as well. Uses comprehensive coverage to aid business librarians in finding exactly the right information their patrons need Features logical arrangement and integration online with print resources to make information easy to find Provides clear explanations that speak to reference librarians at public and academic libraries, and to students learning this field Serves as a helpful collection development resource for business information, as well as a trusted textbook