UF Business Library: Real Estate Information Center: Argentina

EIU Databases

Economist
Economist.com has all the latest articles from The Economist newspaper and an archive containing the 33,000 Economist articles published since 1997. Plus features such as The Global Agenda, Cities Guides and Country Briefing.

EIU Viewswire This link opens in a new window
Daily country analysis for more than 200 countries including economic, political, and business analysis with downloadable data.
EIU Viewpoint This link opens in a new window
EIU Viewpoint integrates the EIU’s forecasts for the global economy, daily insights, extensive country economic and political analysis, medium-term forecasts for 200 markets, long-term economic projections, industry analysis and data, commodity forecasts, macroeconomic datasets and proprietary ratings and rankings.
Global Data Explorer This link opens in a new window
Data on over 800,000 companies. 22 industry sectors; 120 sub-sectors; 186 city profiles; 1 million+ deals; news; 55 million economic statistics;
62 million jobs; 200 countries and regions; filings, deals and news; 2M product launches; influencers; social media analytics; polls, survey data: global ads database; data and insights reports. Analytical tools.

Global Road Warrioe from World Trade Press

Featured Portals, Reports & Websites

ARGENTINA

Banco Central (Argentina)
Argentina's Central Bank
Buenos Aires Herald
Prominent Argentine English language newspaper.
Comision Nacional de Valores
The CNV is Argentina's SEC.
Doing Business in Argentina
Full 100+ page report on doing business in Argentina prepared by the U.S. & Foreign Commercial Service and the Department of State.
Doing Business: Argentina
World Bank's guide comparing, measuring and ranking the ease of doing business in countries.
FITA: Argentina
Background information and resource for companies engaging in international trade with Argentina provided by the Federation of International Trade Associations,
Fundacion Invertir Argentina
How to invest in Argentina.
globalEDGE: Argentina
Country information portal created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University.
Invest in Argentina
Guide for foreign investors
Latin America Economic Outlook 2010
The Latin American Economic Outlook 2010 analyses the impact of the economic crisis in Latin America with a focus on migrations and remittances flows.
Latin American Information Network: Arentina
In-depth directory of Website providing information on business, the economy, finance, government affairs, universities and more.
MERVAL
Argentina's stock market
UCB Libraries: Argentina
Extensive, annotated directory of governmental and nongovernmental information about Argentina.
Wikipedia: Argentina
Comprehensive encyclopedia entry for Argentina. See especially the references, bibliography, notes and external links at the end of the entry.
LatinFocus: Argentina
Argentina's economy and economic indicators

Datamonitor360

Datamonitor360: Argentina
Datamonitor includes country profiles. The report on Argentina analyzes the political, economic, social, technological, legal and environmental structure in Brazil. Each of the PESTLE factors is explored on four parameters: current strengths, current challenges, future prospects and future risks.

Passport

Passport This link opens in a new window
Key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. GMID provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country and company reports.

GFD

Global Financial Data This link opens in a new window
20,000+ current and historical data series covering over 200 countries.