Sage Business & Management Reference: Home

The Encyclopedia contains almost 900 entries on commerce in all of its ethical and social dimensions. The entries are fairly lengthy essays on crucial topics such as justice, freedom, stakeholder theory and regulation. Brief biographical entries profile important people in the field. Liberal cross-references help guide the reader to related entries. References and suggested readings accompany each entry.

With more than 1,000 entries, the Encyclopedia is packed with essential and up-to-date information on the state of business in our world. Not only does it reflect where business is, it also conveys the trajectory of business farther into the 21st century. These four volumes provide clear overviews of the important business topics of our time, ranging from culture shock to currency hedging, political risk, offshoring, and transnational corporations. The wealth of topics represent an integrated vision by the editor of a perplexity of functions, technologies, and environmental factors.

With more than 400 articles, the Encyclopedia of Career Development is the premier reference tool for research on career-related topics. Covering a broad range of themes, the contributions represent original material written by internationally-renowned scholars that view career development from a number of different dimensions. This multidisciplinary resource examines career-related issues from psychological, sociological, educational, counseling, organizational behavior, and human resource management perspectives.

With more than 400 entries, the Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology presents a thorough overview of the cross-disciplinary field of industrial and organizational psychology for students, researchers, and professionals in the areas of psychology, business, management, and human resources. In two volumes, readers are provided with state-of-the-art research and ready-to-use facts.

The Encyclopedia includes hundreds of articles, written by 280 leading scholars and experts from 17 countries, exploring leadership theories and leadership practice. Entries and sidebars show leadership in action—in corporations and state houses, schools, churches, small businesses, and nonprofit organizations.

The International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies is the definitive description of the field, spanning individual, organizational, societal, and cultural perspective in a cross-disciplinary manner. The old model of a North American core exporting its domain assumptions to the rest of the world, while by no means absent, is less marked than it used to be. Thus, editors Stewart R. Clegg and James R. Bailey have sought to capture much of the cutting-edge thinking that characterizes the best scholarship--in the United States and elsewhere. The Encyclopedia is thoroughly cross-referenced, and entries are based around a series of broad themes.

The Handbook of 21st Century Management provides authoritative insight into the key issues for students in college or corporate courses with a particular emphasis on the current structure of the topic in the literature, key threads of discussion and research on the topic, and emerging trends. This resource is useful in structuring exciting and meaningful papers and presentations and assists readers in deciding on management areas to take elective coursework in or to orient themselves towards for a career. Indeed, familiarity with many of the topics in this Handbook would be very useful in job interviews for positions in business.