- ABI/INFORM Archive (1905-1985)
This database contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development and industry conditions worldwide, available in cover-to-cover full images, complete with illustrations and advertisements.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Combined content from ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, ABI/INFORM Dateline and the ABI/INFORM Archive. Indexes, abstracts and full text from thousands of business periodicals.
- Access World News
The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers as well as full-text content of key international sources -- all in one easy-to-search database with a world map.
- Accounting Research Manager
Accounting Research Manager is a timely, comprehensive online database of expert-written analytical accounting, auditing, governmental and SEC information as well as primary source data. It provides links to FASB, AICPA, SEC, EITF, IASB, PCAOB, and more.
- ACM Digital Library
Full text access to ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, and Special Interest Group conference proceedings. A wide range of computer and information science topics are covered.
AdSpender is a web-based database which delivers advertising expenditure information on over 100,000 brands and product categories, major industries and companies across 18 media. For logon information contact Journalism Library: 273-2770.
The Ad*Access Project, funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955.
- ALFRED (ArhivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data)
ALFRED® allows you to retrieve vintage versions of economic data that were available on specific dates in history. In general, economic data for past observation periods are revised as more accurate estimates become available. As a result, previous vintages of data can be superseded and may no longer be available from various data sources. This data allows academics to reproduce others' research, build more accurate forecasting models, and analyze economic policy decisions with contemporary dat
- American Factfinder
Population, housing, economic, and geographic data from the U.S. Census Bureau. Obtain data in the form of maps, tables, and reports from a variety of Census Bureau sources.
- APA PSYCNet
American Psychological Association.PsycINFO is a bibliographic database from 1887 to the present.; PsycArticles has the full-text of all APA journals from their first issue to the present. PsycBOOKS has the full-text of APA's books.
- Audit Analytics
Access detailed audit information on over 1,200 accounting firms and 15,000 publicly registered companies. Know who is auditing whom and how much they are paying for what services. Create reports by auditor, fees, location, industry and much more...WRDS
- Bank Holding Company Data
Financial data are available for: FR Y-9C — All domestic bank holding companies on a consolidated basis; FR Y-9LP — All large domestic bank holding companies on an unconsolidated parent only basis; and FR Y-9SP — All small domestic bank holding companies on an unconsolidated parent basis, including balance sheet and income information for all three catagories. Balance sheet and income information for all three categories is available. Data are available from 1986 to current.
- BCC Research
BCC Research is a leading market research company providing industry reports for categories such as biotech, chemicals, energy, engineering, environment, food and beverage, fuels cell and battery technologies healthcare, information technology, instrumentation and sensors, manufacturing, membrane and separation technology, nanotechnology, pharmaceuticals, plastics, safety and security, and semiconductor manufacturing.
- BCRC: Business & Company Resource Center = Business insights: Essentials
Provides access to a wide variety of global business information including competitive intelligence, career and investment opportunities, business rankings, company histories and much more.
- Berkeley Electronic Press
All bepress journals including economics, business and marketing; law; political science and current affairs; biological sciences and engineering.
Wall Street's leading financial information provider for stocks, bonds, currencies, futures, options, mortgages and other financial products. Includes a worldwide news service. There is one Bloomberg Terminal on the third floor of Library West. There nine Bloombergs in the Captal Markets Lab in Hough Hall. These are restricted to business graduate studnets.
- Bloomberg BNA Tax and Accounting Center
The comprehensive, authoritative content of the BNA Tax Management Library and Accounting & Policy Practice Center, along with the rest of BNA’s tax and accounting resources, including the Tax Portfolios, Accounting Portfolios, Daily Tax Report, & more.
- BNA (Bureau of National Affairs)
BNA is a leading publisher of print and electronic news and information, reporting on developments in health care, business, labor relations, law, economics, taxation, environmental protection, safety, and other public policy and regulatory issues.
Books24x7 is an online library of electronic books. We have access to four collections. Business Pro is an up-to-date selection of business books. Finance Pro covers finance and accounting. UF also subscribes to IT Pro (information technology) and Engineering Pro.
Provides timely information designed to help building-industry professional and policy makers improve environmental performance and reduce the adverse impacts of buildings. Includes Environmental Building News, Projects database, Green Products Directory and links.
- Bureau of Economic Analysis (U.S. Dept of Commerce)
The Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) promotes a better understanding of the U.S. economy by providing the most timely, relevant, and accurate economic accounts data in an objective and cost-effective manner.
- Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS)
the principal fact-finding agency for the Federal Government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. The BLS is an independent national statistical agency that collects, processes, analyzes, and disseminates essential statistical data.
- Business & Industry
A multi industry, international database that provides access to company, industry, market, and product information. Covers over 600 leading trade and business sources. ASCII full text articles are available online for more than half of those sources.
- Business Insights: Essentials
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center with a new interface designed around the research goals and workflows of your diverse business research community. Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.
- Business Knowledge Research (Conference Board)
The Conference Board database of premier Business and Economic Information and analysis. Reports from 1998 to date on current issues in business management and U.S. and global economics.
- Business Source Premier
Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
- Cambridge University Press
Currently publishes over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals for the global market. Containing the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas, Cambridge journals are accessible worldwide in print and online.
- Capital IQ
Components of Capital IQ’s offering includes data on public companies, private companies, auditable company financials, M&A/financing transactions, public offerings, corporate executives and board directors, compensation, news, filings, screening tools, chart builder, Excel Plug-In modeling tool, real-time market data and news, relationship tree, macroeconomic data, industry analyses, investment research, and more. ACCESS RESTRICTED.
- CCH IntelliConnect
Access CCH Tax Research and Business & Finance databases through Intelliconnect. UF faculty, staff and students register using your gatorlink email address.
- Centre for Economic and Policy Research Discussion Papers
Over 3000 Discussion Paper Abstracts are currently available online and all Discussion Papers published since the beginning of 1999 (i.e. from No2050) are available as electronic [PDF] files.
- Checkpoint (RIA)
- Checkpoint Walk-in Access
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
The 16th edition. State-of-the-art recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices in the digital age.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, and much more.
- Commercial Bank Data (Chicago Fed)
Report of Condition and Income data are available for all banks regulated by the Federal Reserve System, Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, and the Comptroller of the Currency. All financial data are on an individual bank basis. Data are available from 1976 to current in SAS XPORT format datasets, zipped using PKZIP(external). You can download the SAS xport (external) viewer.
- Compustat Full University Subscription
Provides access to comprehensive financial data of up to 480 items per year adjusted for accounting differences. Covers 21,000 companies of which 11,000 are currently in business. Via WRDS
- Compustat Global
Provides authoritative financial and market data covering publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries, representing over 90% of the world's market capitalization. Via WRDS
- CQ Electronic Library
Created and hosted by CQ Press, the CQ Electronic Library (CQEL) is the definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes CQ Weekly.
- CRSP Survivor-Bias-Free US Mutual Fund Database
Designed to facilitate research on the historical performance of open-ended mutual funds using survivor-bias-free data. Iincludes style, fee structure, holdings, and asset allocation. Via WRDS
- CRSP (Ceneter for Research in Security Prices)
Daily and monthly historical data for NYSE, NASDAQ, and AMEX stocks. Indicies & Deciles. Daily & Montly Treasuries. Available Via WRDS
- CRSP/COMPUSTAT Merged Database
CRSP and Compustat data with the link and link-history references between these two databases. It includes S&P's Compustat data, reformatted into CRSP's proprietary CRSPAccess format. Via WRDS
- CRSP/Ziman Real Estate Data Series
Combining stock price and returns data with carefully researched information regarding the population, characteristics, and history of REITs, the CRSP/Ziman database provides firm-specific information and indices essential to analyses involving this important asset class. Via WRDS
- Datamonitor360 = MarketLine Advantage
30,000 company analyses, SWOT analyses for major companies, company financials and executive biographies. 3,000+ industry profiles + Porters 5 Forces. 215 countries, PESTLE analyses. Country, company and product database with market shares.
Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. Available on Workstations on the Third Floor of Library West. Ask at the Reference Desk.
- Davidson Data Center
Davidson Data Center and Network (DDCN) is an integrated, fully searchable database on transition and emerging markets. DDCN archives and provides free access to socio-economic micro and macro data on transition economies.
- DemographicsNow Library Edition
A comprehensive web-based solution offering up-to-date resources on demographics and extensive market level information.
- Dismal Scientist
Comprehensive coverage of the U.S. and Canadian economies updated throughout each business day. Includes real-time economic indicators. Get analysis, data, and charts within minutes of each release. Expert commentary and analysis.
- Dissertations @ University of Florida
The full-text of University of Florida dissertations published in the Dissertation Abstracts database.
- Doing Business (World Bank)
The Doing Business Project provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 183 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. Launched in 2002, looks at domestic small and medium-size companies and measures the regulations applying to them through their life cycle.
- Drug Database
This dynamic database from BCC Research contains detailed information on all compounds in development in specific therapeutic areas - and is updated bi-weekly. For each compound, the data includes: Product Description; Trial details; Development stage; Disease sub-segment; Mechanism of action; Adverse reactions.
The virtual library for economics and business studies - supports your research in economic literature. It offers you research in internet resources, online-catalogues and full texts online and it provides access to information services of libraries.
Fast keyword searching of 300,000 references from 500 leading journals in accounting, economics, and finance.
The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography, EconLit, indexes more than thirty years of economics literature from around the including journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
More than 200,000 economic data time series that can be downloaded and charted. The core data sets cover US macroeconomic data while the bulk of the data is employment data by local area -- state, county, MSA , and many cities and towns.
Authoritative weekly newspaper focusing on international politics and business news and opinion.
Economist.com has all the latest articles from The Economist newspaper and an archive containing the 33,000 Economist articles published since 1997. Plus features such as The Global Agenda, Cities Guides and Country Briefing.
- EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission)
All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free.
- EIU Viewswire
Daily country analysis for more than 200 countries including economic, political, and business analysis with downloadable data.
The EIU produces objective and timely analysis and forecasts of the political, economic and business environment in more than 200 countries. Country Reports, Country Profiles and Regional Newsletters.
Publisher of journals in management and library and information services, engineering, applied science and technology.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union situated in Luxembourg. Its task is to provide the European Union with statistics at European level that enable comparisons between countries and regions.
Compensation data for executives and directors of leading U.S. companies from the Compustat database. Data can be downloaded as a Microsoft Access database. Via WRDS
14,000 authoritative sources includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times™, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B company profiles.
- FASB on Checkpoint (RIA)
Financial Accounting Standards Board documents are in a special RIA Checkpoint file. Two simultaneous users. Original Pronouncements, Current Text, Emerging Issues Task Force, Staff Implementation Guides, FASB Staff Positions, Exposure Drafts and more.
- FINRA Market Data
The Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA) provides free access to detailed data on equities, options, mutual funds and a wide range of bonds - corporate, municipal, treasury and Agency as well company profiles, news and SEC filings.
- First Call
The First Call Historical Database, or FCHD, is a history of First Call's Real Time Earnings Estimate. Via WRDS
- First Research Industry Profiles on Hoover's Online
Hoover's Online now includes First Research Industry Profiles on more than 200 industries and updated every 90 days. The detailed reports cover industries from Architects Offices to Wharehouse Clubs and Superstores.
OCLC's search platform. Includes access to WorldCat, a catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide, as well as a mix of articles and indexes to a wide range of literature.
- Fixed Investment Securities Database
Issue detail on over 140,000 Corporate, Corporate MTN (Medium Term Note), Supranational, U.S. Agency and U.S. Treasury debt securities. On CD-ROM. Contact Business Librarian.
- Foreign Trade (U.S. Census Bureau)
The official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States. Includes export regulations, commodity classifications, and a host of other trade related topics.
The Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research is a project by the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis to expand on its mission to provide economic information and data to researchers interested in the U.S. economy. On this web site you will find links to scanned images (in Adobe® Acrobat® PDF format) of historical economic statistical publications, releases, and documents.
- FRED: Federal Reserve Economic Data
22,000+ U.S. economic time series on banking, consumer prices, employment, exchange rates, GDP, interest rates, population, producer prices, trade, foreign investment and more. Download data into Excel and text formats. View charts of data series.
- Frost & Sullivan
Market research reports covering: Aeorspace & Defence, Automotive & Transportation, Business & Financial Services, Chemicals Materials & Food. Healthcare, Information & Communication Technologies & more. UF faculty, staff and students click on the information icon for login instructions.
- Gale Databases
A suite of databases including Biography Resource Center, Business and Company Resource Center, Gale Business Resources, General Business File ASAP, History Resource Center, General OneFile, Investext Plus and LegalTrac.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
GVRL is a searchable collection of Reference eBooks. Includes, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks and other sources. Read, print and email entries in HTML or PDF. The Business Collection is a subset of high quality business reference works.
- General Business File ASAP
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings.
A comprehensive career resource with information on thousands of companies. Glassdoor includes salary and bonuses and details for specific jobs at specific companies, as well as actual interview questions and hiring process details. Also included are reviews written by employees that highlight the pro's and con's of working for a particular employer.
- Global Development Finance Online
World Bank database providing direct access to more than 200 debt and financial flows indicators for the 138 countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. Data run from 1970 to 2011, where available.
- Global Financial Data
Provides historical stock market, financial, and economic data unavailable from any other online source. The GFD Database includes over 20,000 current and historical data series covering over 200 countries that have been collected from original sources. Includes current and historical exchange rates with currency histories and source notes.
Global business knowledge portal connecting international business professionals, academics and st6udents to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business. Country pages include the U.S. Foreign Service Country Commercial Guides.
- GMID see Passport GMID
- Google Book Search
A tool from Google that searches the full text of books that Google scans, OCRs, and stores in its digital database. Google has partnered with leading publishers and research universities and makes many out-of-copyright works freely downloadable.
- Google News
Google News is a computer-generated news site that aggregates headlines from more than 4,500 English-language news sources worldwide, groups similar stories together and displays them according to each reader's personalized interests.
- Google News Archive
News archive search provides an easy way to search and explore historical archives. Users can search for events, people or ideas and see how they have been described over time. In addition to searching for the most relevant articles for their query, users can also see a historical overview of the results by browsing an automatically generated timeline.
- Google News Timeline
The Google Labs Google News Timeline is a web application that organizes search results chronologically. It allows users to view news and other data sources on a browsable, graphical timeline. Available data sources include recent and historical news, scanned newspapers and magazines, blog posts, sports scores, and information about various types of media, like music albums and movies.
- Google Scholar
A simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and more.
- Guide to Reference
The American Library Association's authoritative guide to reference sources in all formats includes over 16,000 essential print and web reference sources covering all disciplines.
- Handbook of Statistics
A series of self-contained reference books. Each volume is devoted to a particular topic and is addressed to the entire community of statisticians and scientists in various disciplines who use statistical methodology in their work.
- Handbooks in Economics Online
The handbooks cover a broad set of topics. Each chapter provides professional researchers, lecturers and students with accurate, self-contained surveys, written and edited by the leading authorities in their field.
- Health Business Full Text
Explore the business of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management with Health Business FullTEXT.
- Hein Online
Searchable full-tect online access to legal journals and rare and out-of-print collections.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
A compendium of statistics from over 1000 sources, including the U.S. Census, providing a numerical history of the United States. This definitive reference work contains more than 37,000 series of quantitative information.
Provides company profiles, corporate directory (searchable by company name, industry, ticker symbol, sales, location), market quotes, and business news. Includes Hoover's company profile database. Includes First Research Industry Reports.
I/B/E/S provides both summary and individual analyst forecasts of company earnings, cash flows, and other financial items, as well as buy-sell-hold recommendations. Via WRDS
- IBFD (International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation)
Since 1938, tax practitioners from all over the world rely on the IBFD for authoritative expertise on cross-border taxation. IBFD is the portal to high quality independent tax research, international tax information and education.
- IBISWorld U.S. & Global Industry Reports
Features over 700 reports on U.S. industries and a growing collection of global industry reports. The U.S. reports are written at the 5-digit level of the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS). Each report of about 25-30 pages uses Michael Porter's "Five Competitive Forces" framework.
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Poitical and Social Research
Established in 1962, ICPSR is an active partner in social science research and instruction throughout the world. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction.
- IMF Data Mapper
Currently, the IMF Data Mapper® includes data series on Gross Domestic Product (real GDP growth, GDP based on PPP per capita and nominal GDP per capita), Inflation (CPI rate) and Current Account Balance (US$ and percent of GDP). Other data series will be added. Data are available from 1980 to the present.
- IMF International Financial Statistics
International Financial Statistics (IMF) contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. The Country, World, and Commodity Prices Tables, as presented in the monthly printed copy of IFS, are available.
- IMF World Economic Outlook (WEO) Database
The World Economic Outlook (WEO) database contains selected macroeconomic data series from the statistical appendix of the World Economic Outlook report, which presents the IMF staff's analysis and projections of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups and in many individual countries.
Import Genius provides a web service to help companies involved in import-export industry evaluate trading partners, research markets, monitor competitors, and connect with new customers.
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals
Multilingual index to articles and book reviews appearing in 470 legal journals published worldwide. In-depth coverage of public and private international law, comparative and foreign law, and the law of all jurisdictions other than the US, UK, Can & Aus.
- Index to Legal Periodicals
Complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more.
Informaworld is a one-stop site hosting journals, eBooks, abstract databases and reference works published by Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press and Informa Healthcare.
- INFORMS Journals
INFORMS (Institute for Operations Research and Management) Journals Online contains the full content of each issue of the journals published by INFORMS, including all figures and tables.
IngentaConnect offers access to over 23 million articles. 10,000 electronic publications can be accessed by subscription or pay-per-view; another 20,000 journals are available for fax or Ariel document delivery.
- Investext on Thomson One
Largest online database of company and industry research. It provides the full text of company, industry and geographic research reports written by analysts at more than 300 leading investment banks, brokerage houses and consulting firms worldwide. Investext provides in-depth analysis and data on approximately 50,000 publicly traded companies, including sales and earnings forecasts, market share projections and research and development expenditures. Requires Internet Explorer browser.
- ISI Web of Knowledge
A comprehensive research platform for searching journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access materials in the Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Sciences.
- JCR Web (Journal Citation Reports)
Journal citation reports is a tool that allows evaluation and comparison of journals using citation data drawn from over 7,000 scholarly and technical journals from more that 3,000 publishers in over 60 countries.
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Gale Group Infotrac database for research in case law, government regulations, the practice of law, statutes, taxation and international law. Covers all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.
- LexisNexis Academic
Research areas in LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe cover news,industry, and market news; legal news and research; company financial information; general medical topics ; accounting, auditing, and tax information; law reviews; case law; U.S. Code.
- LexisNexis State Capital
Enjoy fast and easy access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations with advanced PowerTables™ functionality - the shortcut to finding statistics online.
- LexisNexis UK - Tax Direct Plus
UK tax analysis, legislation and cases with international tax and primary UK legislation for other areas.
- Liber8 (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis)
Economic information portal for librarians and students providing regional, national, and international economic research.
- Local Market Audience Analyst
Local Market Audience Analyst is the next generation consumer market research tool that delivers sophisticated demographic, segmentation, and targeting data for media planners and consumer marketers. Includes Market Profile Reports, Lifestyle Analysis Reports, Dempgrahic Reports, and PRIZM Reports. Connect to SRDS, then Select LMAA.
Free! Macroaxis is a sophisticated, yet simple to use personalized investment management service. Its beauty is in its simplicity, accessibility, and advanced user experience which means no downloads, no plug-ins, no programming, no Excel, and most importantly no waiting. Unique in the industry, the Macroaxis financial engineering platform delivers measurable value in the form of improved return on investment portfolios of investors of all levels and skills.
- MarketLine Advantage = formerly Datamonitor360
30,000 company analyses, SWOT analyses for major companies, company financials and executive biographies. 3,000+ industry profiles + Porters 5 Forces. 215 countries, PESTLE analyses. Country, company and product database with market shares.
- MarketResearch.com Academic
Full-text market research reports with graphs, charts and tables. MarketResearch.com currently contains approximately 500 full-length market research reports, with more added every quarter. All reports are embargoed for 12 months.
EBSCO's platform for delivering online scholarly journals books, reference works and other publications.
- Mintel Oxygen
Covers a wide range of sectors and topical marketing issues. Divided between UK-specific, European and USA reports, Mintel reports analyze market sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, and future prospects.
- MIT Press Journals
Publishes more than thirty titles in both print and electroniic formats, in many subject areas, including the arts and humanities, social sciences, and certain areas of sciene and technology.
- Morningstar Direct
Morningstar Direct™ provides the most complete and timely link to Morningstar’s global investment database and analytics. Designed for institutions, it’s optimized for competitive analysis, performance evaluation, investment selection, and portfolio creation. Contact: Peter Z. McKay, Business Librarian.
- Morningstar Ibbotson Data
Historical capital markets returns data for major indiices including S&P 500, Russell 2000, DJ Wilshire 5000, MSCI EAFE, LB Aggregate Bond, S&P BARRA, U.S. Bond Default Premium, U.S. LT Corp, U.S. 30 Day TBill, and many more. Contact Business Librarian.
- Morningstar Investment Research Center
Alachua County Library District. Comprehensive coverage of stocks, mutual funds, and ETFs. Includes analysts reports and recommendations, industry indexes and statistics, portfolio analysis tools, and investor education. All Alachua County residents including UF and SFCC students have access. Use your local library card number to login.
- MRI+ (Mediamark)
Mediamark Research offers comprehensive demographic, lifestyle, product usage and exposure to all forms of advertising media collected from a single sample. Register with your Gatorlink email account.
MyiLibrary® is an industry-leading e-content aggregation platform for public, academic and professional libraries around the world. Browse thousands of electronic books.
- NBER Working Papers
Working Papers from the National Bureau of Economic Research.
Access thousands of eBooks on hundreds of subjects.
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
The world's most extensive and authoritative economics reference resource. The 2nd ed. of the Dictionary, edited by Steven N. Durlauf and Lawrence E. Blume, contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists.
- OECD Statistics Portal
Statistics Portal regroups all OECD statistics around 25 topics. There, you can also consult the Frequently Requested Statistics as well as the glossary of statistical terms and other related information such as The Statistics Newsletter, The Statistics Brief, statistical news releases, links to external sources, the chart of the week, etc.
OECD iLibrary, the successor to SourceOECD, is OECD’s Online Library for Books, Papers and Statistics and the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. Once fully featured OECD iLibrary will replace SourceOECD.
Combines results from our catalog, articles, e-journals and databases. All the books, films, music, special collections, ebooks, database titles from our catalog. 90% of the University of Florida's journal subscriptions. All Business Library 2.0 guides. The UF Digital Collections.
Provides key company, executive and industry intelligence. One database with millions of fully-integrated global company profiles, executive listings and corporate structures. Multi-year archive of corporate financials, news and analyst reports.
OptionMetrics is a comprehensive source of historical price and implied volatility data for the US equity and index options markets. Via WRDS
- Oxford Handbooks Online
The complete texts of the prestigious Oxford Handbooks in Business and Management now available online. Extensive links make the online Handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable.
- Oxford Journals
As a major international publisher of academic and research journals, Oxford Journals publishes and develops titles in partnership with the world's most prestigious learned societies. Includes Cambridge Journal of Economics and many more.
- PAIS International
Indexes material on public affairs in articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.
- Passport GMID
Key business intelligence on countries, companies, markets and consumers. GMID provides over 4,500 market reports, offering in-depth strategic analysis for consumer, industrial and service sectors. There are global reports, country and company reports.
- Plunkett Research Online
Alachua County Library District. Includes market research and industry trends, industry statistics, company profiles, export company contacts, industry associations, and Build-A-Report. All Alachua County residents including UF and SFCC students have access. Use your local library card number to login.
An index to public policy research by leading US and international think tanks and includes links to the full text reports if available. The organizations include the ACLU, Amnesty International, Worldwatch...over 300 prestigious groups.
PrivCo is a database that is focused solely on tracking private company financial data, private market deals, and private investor profiles. PrivCo currently covers over 200,000 companies worldwide and is dedicated to producing intelligent, in-depth business and financial research on non-publicly held companies. From elusive private company financials and revenues to private M&A deals and deal multiples, private firm valuations, venture capital funding, private equity deals, private and family ownership breakdown, bankruptcies, restructurings, and more.
- ProQuest Congressional
Explore government in action with the most comprehensive online resource available for Congressional hearings, public issues, legislation, history, and legal research.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Full Text
(Dissertation Abstracts 1861 - ) With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. More than 750,000 are avaialble as full-text PDF downloads.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers
Full-page-images and article images for newspapers from their beginning including The New York Times, The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, The Los Angeles Times, The Chicago Tribune, The Atlanta Constitution and The Christian science Monitor.
- ProQuest National Newspapers
Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post.
- ProQuest Statistical DataSets
ProQuest Statistical DataSets is a Web-based research solutions tool that provides fast and easy access to more than 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets within an easy-to-use interface. With this dynamic new tool, you can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variable of interest, and view your data in side-by-side tables and charts.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Enjoy fast and easy access to statistics produced by federal agencies, states, and intergovernmental organizations with advanced PowerTables™ functionality - the shortcut to finding statistics online.
This database contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and related disciplines.
- QFinance: The Ultimate Financial Resource
QFINANCE.com, an online financial resource and knowledge bank launched by the Qatar Financial Centre (QFC) Authority, in partnership with Bloomsbury Publishing is a unique and definitive guide and reference to best practice in the world of finance.
- Reference Universe
Reference Universe unlocks the Libraries' authoritative reference works through exploration of specialized, subject encyclopedia, handbooks and compendia. It contains links to over 1,700 electronic reference works and 10,000 print sources.
Alachua County Library District. ReferenceUSA is a nationwide directory of businesses and individuals who are listed in the yellow and white pages of telephone directories. All Alachua County residents including UF and SFCC students. Use Library Card No.
RefWorks -- an online research management, writing and collaboration tool -- is designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Includes RefShare
- ReportLinker for Libraries
1,2 Million Industry Reports from 200,000 Official Sources. ReportLinker is a search engine that finds market research reports produced by governments, trade organizations, and embassies. No additional research is required to authenticate results. Search results found by ReportLinker can be immediately verified by the source of the report. Every search result is a relevant market research report. Normally, search results index open source articles, newspaper columns, and Wiki entries.
- SAGE eReference
SAGE eReference offers over 60 of SAGE's authoritative and award-winning Social Sciences encyclopedias available online including the Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society and the Encyclopedia of Leadership.
- Sage Journals Online
SAGE publishes more than 485 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
- SBRnet (Sports Business Research Network)
A continuously updated resource featuring market research and industry news covering all facets of the industry: sports equipment sales, sports participation, sports broadcasting, sports sponsorship and sports marketing.
Access Elsevier journals and reference works in the sciences, technology, medicine and social sciences on the ScienceDirect platform.
- SDC Platinum
Two modules: Global Issues - includes 500,000+ new equity offerings and 500,000+ bond issues; Mergers & Acquisitions. See Business Librarian for access. Access is restricted to faculty and PhD students.
- SimmonsLOCAL on SimplyMap
Experian SimmonsLOCAL is a powerful targeting and profiling system that provides insights into consumer behavior for all of America's 210 media markets on a local level with 60,000+ data variables, including over 450 categories and 8,000 specific brands.
An Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Includes SimmonsLOCAL data and POI (Points-of-Interest).
- Small Business Resource Center
Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Comprises 20 thematic book collections, 24 periodicals, 3 reference titles, 24 OECD statistical databases and 10IEA statistical databases -- all in full text.
Springers's electronic journals and electronic books platform.
- SSRN: Sopcial Science Research Network
The SSRN eLibrary consists of two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts on over 38,100 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an Electronic Paper Collection currently containing over 20,100 downloadable full text documents.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Includes: Bond Guide, Corporation Records, Dividend Record, Earnings Guide, Industry Surveys, Global industry Surveys, Monthly Investment Review, Mutual Funds, Register, Security Dealer's of North America, Stock Guide, Stock Reports, The Outlook.
- Standard Rate and Data Service
Catalogs more than 100,000 U.S. and international media properties, and is the leading provider of media rate and data for the advertising industry. Lists advertising rates, editorial/programming content, circulation, media contacts and other basic data.
- Statista: The Statistics Portal
Statista.com is the first statistics portal in the world to integrate data on over 60,000 topics from over 18,000 sources onto a single professional platform. Categorized into 21 market sectors, Statista.com provides companies, business customers, research institutions, and the academic community with direct access to quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
International database that specializes exclusively in tabular data dealing with companies, industries, products and demographics. Tables cover market share, rankings, forecasts, shipments, output, consumption, users, exports, imports, capacity and more.
- TAQ (Trade and Quote) Database
The Trade and Quote (TAQ) database contains intraday transactions data (trades and quotes) for all securities listed on the NYSE, AMEX, NASDAQ, and SmallCap issues. Via WRDS
- Tax Analysts
Tax Analysts is a nonprofit, nonpartisan organization fostering informed debate on federal, state, and international tax policy. It publishes leading news and analysis sources including Tax Notes and International Tax Notes.
ThomsNet is an industrial search engine that provides one source for finding the exact product, service, or supplier –quickly and efficiently. ThomasNet provides direct access to the detailed information needed to make a purchasing or specifying decision, including line-item product details, CAD drawings, and more.
- Thomson One
Financial data for over 55,000 active public companies globally. Provides key information to quickly understand all facets of a public company including key ratios, capital structure, latest deals, top holders, events, plus credit ratings. Financial analysts research from Investext. I/B/E/S estimates, stock prices, indexes, news, filings & more +
Note: You must use the internet Explorer browser.
- Thomson One Banker Analytics
Integrates company financial data from Worldscope, daily pricing data and indexes from Datastream, I/B/E/S earnings estimates, indexes from ILX, press releases from PR Newswire, Extel reports and company filings.
Note: You must use the internet Explorer browser.
- Thomson Research
U.S. and foreign public company financial data, full-image annual reports, financial tearsheets, proxy statements, and searchable EDGAR filings.
The TRACE Historical Time and Sales for corporate bonds covers over 30,000 securities including investment grade, high yield and convertible bonds. Via WRDS
- Trade Stats Express (TSE)
International Trade Administration. The latest annual and quarterly trade data. TSE provides micro-level trade data that can show you trade patterns for a specific product (i.e. Harmonized System Codes), a specific industry (i.e. NAICS codes), from a specific state (e.g. Texas), and to a specific market (e.g. New Zealand). Mapping and data export tools included.
- UF Law Reference
The University of Florida's Legal Information Center's guide to legal research including electronic databases, research tips and online resources.
- ULI Development Case Studies
Unlimited access to 300+ case studies including 20 new reports added each year. All the details on a wide variety of project types, including housing, retail, resort, office, mixed-use, urban entertainment, and more. Contact Business Librarian.
- UN COMTRADE: Commodity Trade Statistics Database
COMTRADE provides commodity trade data for all available countries and areas since 1962. It currently contains more than 1 billion records.
- UNCDB (United Nations Common Database)
UNCDB provides selected series from numerous specialized international data sources for all available countries and areas.
Consolidated database of all United Nations data including the Commodity Trade Statistics, FAO, ILO, National Accounts and many more. See the UNdata Wiki
for complete descriptions.
- Value Line Research Center
Online access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks.
Free membership provides access to selected Vault guides, company snapshots, surveys, newsletters and industry overviews. A paid personal Gold Membership that provides full access to the site is available for an annual fee.
- Wall Street Journal (Historical) 1889-199+
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1990) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- Wall Street Journal
The full-text of The Wall Street Journal beginning in 1984 to date. Includes 75 word abstracts. Articles can be printed, downloaded or emailed. Available on ProQuest.
- WDI Oniline (World Development Indicators)
World Bank database that provides direct access to more than 550 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to date, where data are available.
- Web of Science
This resource offers access to journal articles in the sciences, social sciences and arts and humanities. Web of Science contains over 100 years of valuable research, fully indexed and cross-searchable.
- Wiley InterScience
Wiley's electronic platform hosting journals, books, and reference works.
- Wilson Business Full Text
Wilson Business Full Text provides access to a multitude of outstanding magazines and scholarly journals, including indexing and abstracts for key publications such as The New York Times Business Section and The Wall Street Journal.
- Wilson Omnifile
Electronic access to full text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from over 4,000 journals. Coverage back as early as 1982 ensures that every search is as deep as it is broad. Users have access to information on virtually any subject.
- World Bank Data
The Bank’s new open data site that frees up more than 2,000 indicators previously available only to paying subscribers. Much of the data comes from the statistical systems of member countries, and the quality of global data depends on how well these national systems perform. The World Bank works to help developing countries improve the capacity, efficiency and effectiveness of national statistical systems.
- World Bank e-Library
One of the most comprehensive collections in the area of social and economic development. Includes: All current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers in PDF and other user-friendly formats. Titles available as soon as they appear in print.
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services connecting you to the collections and services of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
- WRDS: Wharton Research Data Service
Internet Access to Compustat, CRSP, Compustat/CRSP Merged Database, I/B/E/S and TAQ data. Limited to faculty and PhD students. Students may have faculty sponsor access. Faculty may apply for class accounts for their students. Contact Business Librarian.